We aim for sustainable relationships with our clients

We dive deep into clients’ challenges and make them our own.
Understanding our clients’ customers and business goals are key for us to create a sustainable data-driven strategy and design beautiful digital experiences.

How we work: Customized teams

We have a core team of strategists, analysts and experienced designers who manage a flexible team we put together to tackle our clients’ specific challenges. Depending on opportunities we identify in our research and strategy phase, we gather the best developers, content producers, search engine experts, motion designers and other specialists to work on the project. Most of our projects are managed and executed in multinational teams, sometimes across Europe.

Team bild

Know your customers, create functional and fascinating products and make the experience feel beautiful.

- PHILIPP VAERST, CO-FOUNDER
KAMANO PV 02

Philipp Vaerst | Co-Founder

For more than 10 years, Philipp has been creating leading digital concepts for renowned brands such as Allianz, Bosch or Prosiebensat.1 with a focus on User Experience and Product Management in the areas of eCommerce, Retail and Commerce. Philipp is a certified Scrum Product Owner.

He loves surfing in oceans and rivers.

LinkedIn | E-mail

Profound digital experiences are built on strategic insight and fuelled by data. We can prove what we recommend.

- MARLON DAMM, CO-FOUNDER

Marlon Damm | Co-Founder

Marlon has been developing leading digital brand strategies for renowned brands such as Hugo Boss and Mercedes Benz for over 10 years. His focus are the fashion and luxury goods industries. He regularly advises leaders on C-Level with their eCommerce strategy. Marlon studied economics with a focus on Marketing in Münster and England.

He loves travelling and great food.

LinkedIn | E-mail

Marlon
Elin Porten

Elin Porten
Project Management

Elin is a hands-on project manager with strong interpersonal and analytical skills. After studying Economics (BSc) and Finance (MSc) she has supported clients such as Audi, Costa Crociere and Xing. She loves to use her hands to make beautiful pottery.

LinkedIn

Joana Francener

Joana Francener
Senior Experience Designer

Joana is fascinated by human machine interaction. She has joined KAMANO as an experience designer in 2019, before that she has gathered experience facilitating innovation and product strategy for several brands, among them Deutsche Telekom, Santander and HDI. She specialized in conversational interfaces.

LinkedIn

Sebastian Pleiß

Sebastian Pleiß
Projektmanager

Sebastian, a trained industrial clerk and business psychologist, first worked at RheinEnergie and later at REWE. He has been a project manager at KAMANO since 2019 and is largely responsible for the planning, implementation and approval of our digital experiences. He is passionate about cryptocurrencies and enjoys traveling.

XING

Monika Tu Anh Tran

Monika Tu Anh Tran
Visual Designerin

After Monika studied architecture and communication design in Warsaw and Wiesbaden, she supported Deutsche Telekom in the design of extensive apps. As a digital designer, she is responsible for the creative implementation of our graphic concepts. She is a yoga professional and enjoys playing table tennis.

LinkedIn

Patricia Forster

Patricia Forster
UX/UI Designerin

As a UX / UI designer, Patricia develops the optimal content and functional structure of our digital products in order to ensure the best possible user experience. After receiving her diploma in graphic design, she realized apps & tools for BMW, E.ON and HVB. She is an e-sports fan and likes to go to festivals in the summer.

LinkedIn

Yulia Hecker

Yulia Hecker
UI Designerin

Yulia is a UI designer and shaped the interfaces of our websites as efficiently and simply as possible to ensure optimal usability. After studying design, she developed user interfaces for Deutsche Telekom, RheinEnergie and DeepL. She likes to illustrate and speaks best in the national languages ​​when traveling.

Alexander Lehre

Alexander Lehre
Content Werkstudent

As a working student, Alexander takes on the content management of our projects and supports the team on current topics. He is studying sociology for his master’s degree and most recently worked at HolidayCheck in the areas of online marketing & UX. He is a hobby DJ and likes to lie on the beach with books in the summer.

XING

We are a data driven strategy & experience design agency

Unser Ziel: Nachhaltige Beziehungen zu unseren Kunden aufbauen

Wir vertiefen uns in die Herausforderungen unserer Kunden und machen sie uns zu eigen. Die Bedürfnisse von Endkunden und die Ziele unserer Klienten gleichermaßen zu verstehen, ist für uns der Schlüssel, um datengetriebene Strategien und kundenzentrierte digitale Erlebnisse zu schaffen.

Wie wir arbeiten: Individuelle Teams

Unser Kernteam besteht aus Strategen, Analysten, Projekt Managern und Experience Designern, die zunächst auf einem Projekt den konkreten Bedarf unser Kunden analysieren und die richtigen Maßnahmen ableiten. Auf Basis dessen werden die nächsten Schritte geplant und notwendige Experten wie Software-Entwickler, Suchmaschinen-Optimierer, Motion Designer oder Content Produzenten hinzugezogen und von unserem Team gemanagt. Viele unserer Projekte werden von multinationalen Teams in ganz Deutschland und manchmal Europa umgesetzt.

Team bild

Die Bedürfnisse der Kunden zu kennen ist die Basis, um funktionale und faszinierende digitale Erlebnisse zu schaffen.

- PHILIPP VAERST, CO-GRÜNDER
KAMANO PV 02

Philipp Vaerst | Co-Gründer

Seit mehr als 10 Jahren berät Philipp Unternehmen wie Allianz, Bosch oder Prosiebensat.1 mit Fokus auf digitaler Transformation und User Experience. Philipp ist zertifizierter Product Owner und vertraut mit den Prinzipien von agiler Softwareentwicklung und Design Thinking.

Er ist leidenschaftlicher Wellenreiter im Meer und dem Münchner Eisbach

LinkedIn | E-mail

Profunde digitale Erlebnisse basieren auf strategischer Analyse, unterstützt von den richtigen Daten. Wir können belegen was wir empfehlen.

- MARLON DAMM, CO-GRÜNDER

Marlon Damm | Co-Gründer

Marlon berät unter anderem das Management von führenden Handelsunternehmen und hat bereits digitale Markenstrategien für Kunden wie Hugo Boss und Mercedes Benz entwickelt. Sein Branchenfokus neben dem Handel sind Luxusgüter und Mode. Marlon hat Betriebswirtschaft mit Schwerpunkt Marketing in Münster und England studiert.

Seine Leidenschaft: Reisen und besonderes Essen.

LinkedIn | E-mail

Marlon
Elin Porten

Elin Porten
Projektmanagerin

Elin ist eine Projektmanagerin voller Elan, mit starken analytischen Fähigkeiten und hoher sozialer Kompetenz. Nachdem sie VWL und Finanzwissenschaft studiert hat, betreute sie Kunden wie Audi, Costa Crociere und XING. Sie liebt es, ihre Hände zu benutzen, um wunderschöne Keramik zu formen.

LinkedIn

Joana Francener

Joana Francener
Experience Designerin

Joana ist fasziniert von der Interaktion zwischen Mensch und Maschine. Sie ist seit 2019 Service- und Experience Designerin bei KAMANO. Sie half bereits namhaften Unternehmen wie der Deutschen Telekom, Santander und HDI dabei, digitale Innovationen und Produkt-Strategien zu entwickeln. Besonders spezialisiert ist sie im Bereich Conversational Interfaces.

LinkedIn

Sebastian Pleiß

Sebastian Pleiß
Projektmanager

Sebastian, ausgebildeter Industriekaufmann und Wirtschaftspsychologe, arbeitete erst bei RheinEnergie und später bei REWE. Er ist seit 2019 Projektmanager bei KAMANO und maßgeblich für die Planung, Umsetzung und Abnahme unserer digitalen Erlebnisse zuständig. Er ist begeistert von Kryptowährungen und geht gerne Reisen.

XING

Monika Tu Anh Tran

Monika Tu Anh Tran
Visual Designerin

Nachdem Monika Architektur und Kommunikationsdesign in Warschau und Wiesbaden studiert hat, unterstützte sie die Deutsche Telekom bei der Gestaltung umfangreicher Apps. Als Digital Designerin ist sie für die kreative Umsetzung unserer grafischen Konzepte verantwortlich. Sie ist Yoga-Profi und spielt gerne Tischtennis.

LinkedIn

Patricia Forster

Patricia Forster
UX/UI Designerin

Als UX/UI Designerin entwickelt Patricia den optimalen inhaltlichen und funktionalen Aufbau unserer digitalen Produkte, um so für die bestmögliche Nutzererfahrung zu sorgen. Nachdem sie ihr Diplom in Grafikdesign erhalten hat, realisierte sie Apps & Tools für BMW, E.ON und HVB. Sie ist E-Sports Fan und besucht im Sommer gerne Festivals.

LinkedIn

Yulia Hecker

Yulia Hecker
UI Designerin

Yulia ist UI Designerin und gestaltet die Oberflächen unserer Websites so effizient und einfach wie möglich, um die optimale Bedienbarkeit zu gewährleisten. Nach ihrem Design Studium entwickelte sie User Interfaces für die Deutsche Telekom, RheinEnergie und DeepL. Sie illustriert gerne und unterhält sich auf Reisen am liebsten in den Landessprachen.

Alexander Lehre

Alexander Lehre
Content Werkstudent

Als Werkstudent übernimmt Alexander das Content-Management unserer Projekte und unterstützt das Team bei tagesaktuellen Themen. Er studiert Soziologie im Master und arbeitete zuletzt bei HolidayCheck in den Bereichen Online-Marketing & UX. Er ist Hobby-DJ und liegt im Sommer gerne mit Büchern am Strand.

XING

Wir sind eine datengetriebene Strategie- und Experience-Design-Agentur.